Tattershall with Thorpe Parish Council is responsible for two villages, namely Tattershall and Tattershall Thorpe, with a combined population of approximately 3000.

The Council consists of 15 members, including the Chair, Vice-Chair, Responsible Finance Officer and of course the Clerk. They are all unpaid volunteers who work for the benefit of the community and all local residents. The Parish Council is fully accountable and subject to detailed audit.

The Clerk to the Parish Council is a paid, part-time employee.

Parish Council members are from all walks of life; some work full time, some are local business owners and some are retired. They meet regularly on the first Tuesday of each month excepting January and August.

The Council also has individual committees where members become involved in their particular interest and work within the village by volunteering for other village committees thus making sure village life runs smoothly.

Parish Council meetings are normally held at Tattershall Village Hall, Lodge Road, Tattershall, LN4 4LW. However, under the current circumstances, meetings are currently being held remotely by Zoom - please contact the clerk for the link to the next meeting. Start time is 7.15pm.

Members of the public are always welcome at the monthly meetings of the Council. Prior to the first item on the agenda there is an interval of 15 minutes, if required, when members of the public may raise any matters of interest in the Parish. Such matters may then be placed on the agenda for discussion at a future meeting of the Council.

Public services notice